The full list of schools closed following heavy snow fall across Wales – Wales Online

We’ll update this list as news of school closures comes in following snowfall overnight
Keep up to date with the latest stories with our WalesOnline newsletter
We have more newsletters
Keep up to date with the latest stories with our WalesOnline newsletter
We have more newsletters
Schools across Wales are closed today (Wednesday, March 8, 2023) following heavy snow fall. You can follow live updates relating to the weather throughout Wales all day here.
In Rhondda Cynon Taf, a number of schools have been closed as a result of the snow fall.
This list will be updated as and when school closure announcements are made.
Read more: Snow falls across Wales live: Treacherous driving conditions, weather warnings in place
Pentyrch Primary School
Ferndale Community School
Aberdare Town Primary
Abernant Primary School
Bryncelynnog Comprehensive School
Caradog Primary School
Cwmaman Primary School
Cwmlai Primary School
Gelli Primary School
Hendreforgan Primary School
Heol y Celyn Primary School
Maerdy Community Primary School
Maesgwyn Special School
Penyrenglyn Community Primary School
Penywaun Primary School
Perthcelyn Community Primary School
Pontrhondda Primary School
St John Baptist High School
St Michael's Primary School
Tylorstown Primary School
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Bodringallt
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Ynyswen
Ysgol Ty Coch
Alaw Primary School
Penpych Primary School
Ysgol Nantgwyn
Cymmer Primary School
Hafod Primary School
Porth Community School
Trealaw Primary School
Treorchy Comprehensive School
Treorchy Primary School
Williamstown Primary School
Ysgol Garth Olwg
Ysgol Gyfun Cwm Rhondda
Aberdare Community School
Cwmclydach Community Primary School
Darran Park Primary School
Llwydcoed Primary School
Llwynypia Primary School
Miskin Primary School
Oaklands Primary School
Parc Primary School
Penrhys Primary School
Penyrenglyn Community Primary School
Rhigos Primary School
SS Gabriel & Raphael RC Primary School
St Margaret's RC Primary School
Tai Education Centre
Ton Infants School
Ton Pentre Junior School
Tonyrefail Community School
Tref y Rhyd Primary School
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Aberdare
Ysgol Grynradd Gymraeg Llwyncelyn
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Llyn Y Forwyn
Ysgol Hen Felin
Ysgol Santes Tudful
Bedlinog Primary School
Blessed Carlo Acutis
Caedraw Primary School
Cyfarthfa High School
Dowlais Primary School
Edwardsville Primary School
Gellifaelog Primary School
Goetre Primary School
Greenfield School
Gwaunfarren Primary School
Heolgerrig Primary School
Pantysgallog Primary School
Pen-y-Dre High School
Trelewis Primary School
Twynyrodyn School
Ynysowen Primary School
Ysgol Gymraeg Rhyd-y-Grug
Ysgol-Y-Graig Primary School
Cyfarthfa Park Primary School
Edwardsville Primary School
Gellifaelog Primary School
Ty Dysgu
Abercarn Primary
Aberbargoed Primary
Bedwas High School
Bedwas Infants
Bedwas Junior
Blackwood Comprehensive
Blackwood Primary
Bryn Awel Primary
Bryn Primary
Cefn Fforest Primary
Coed-y-Brain Primary
Crumlin Primary
Cwm Glas Infants
Cwm Ifor Primary
Cwmaber Infants
Cwmaber Junior
Cwmaber Primary
Cwmcarn Primary
Cwfenlinfach Primary
Cwrt Rawlin Primary
Derwendeg Primary
Fleur-de-Lys Primary
Glyn Gaer Primary
Graig-y-Rhacca Primary and Nursery Community School
Greenhill Primary
Hendre Infants
Hendre Junior
Hengoed Primary
Heolddu Comprehensive
Idris Davies School
Islwyn High School
Lewis School, Pengam
Libanus Primary
Llancaeach Junior
Llanfabon Infants
Machen Primary
Maesycwmmer Primary
Markham Primary
Nantyparc Primary
Newbridge School
Park Primary School, Bargoed
Pantside Primary
Pengam Primary
Penllwyn Primary
Phillipstown Primary
Pentwynmawr Primary
Phillipstown Primary
Plasyfelin Primary
Pontllanfraith Primary
Rhiw Syr Dafydd Primary
Rhydri Primary
Risa Community Comprehensive
Risca Primary
St Cenydd School
St Helens Catholic Primary
St James Primary
St Martins Comprehensive
The learning centre
The Twyn School
Tir y Berth Primary
Trinant Primary
Ty Isaf Infants
Ty Sign Primary
Tyn y Wern Primary
Tynewydd Primary
Upper Rhymney Primary
Waunfawr Primary
White Rose Primary
Y.G. Cwm Gwyddon
YGG Bro Allta
YGG Caerffili
YGG Y Castell
Ynysddu Primary
Ysgol Bro Sannan
Ysgol Cwm Derwen
Ysgol Gydfun Cwm Rhymni
Ysgol Gymraeg Gilfach Fargoed
Ysgol Gymraeg Trelyn
Ysgol Ifor Bach
Ysgol Penalltau
Ysgol Y Lawnt
Ystrad Mynach Primary
Abercerdin Primary School
Archbishop McGrath
Betws Primary
Blaengarw Primary
Bryncethin Primary
Brynmenyn Primary
Bryntirion Comprehensive
Bryntirion Infants
Coleg Cymunedol Y Dderwen
Croesty Primary
Cynffig Comprehensive
Llangewydd Junior
Llangynwyd Primary
Maesteg Comprehensive
Pencoed Comprehensive
Pencoed Primary
Porthcawl Comprehensive
Ysgol Bryn Castell
St Mary's & St Patrick's Primary
Tondu Primary
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Llangynwyd
Ffaldau Primary
Tondu Primary
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Calon Y Cymoedd
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Calon Y Cymoedd
The Bridge Alternative Provision PRU
Maes-Yr-Haul Primary
Croesty Primary
Ysgol Brynymor
Ysgol Tirdeunaw
Gendros Primary School
Gors Primary School
Hendrefoilan Primary School
Sea View Primary School
Terrace Road Primary School
Townhill Primary School
YGG Brynymor Primary School
Christchurch Church in Wales Primary School
Dylan Thomas Secondary School
Gowerton Secondary School
Ysgol Crug Glas
Maes Derw
Cadle Primary School
Clwyd Primary School
Dunvant Primary School
Llanrhidian Primary School
Llanrhidian Primary School
Bishopston Secondary School
Bishop Vaughan Catholic Seconday School
Ysgol Bryntawe
Parkland Primary School
Pennard Primary School
Portmead Primary School
Sketty Primary School
Olchfa Secondary School
Penyrhoel Secondary School
YG Bryntawe Secondary School
YG Gwyr Secondary School
Ysgol Pen-Y-Bryn
Abertillery Learning Community
All Saints RC Primary
Beaufort Hill Primary
Blaenycwm Primary
Brynbach Primary
Cwm Primary
Ebbw Fawr Primary and Secondary Campus
Ystruth Primary
Ysgol Gymraeg Bro Hely
Tredegar Comprehensive
Soffryd Primary
Coed Y Garn Primary
Brynmawr Foundation
River Centre 3-16 Learning Community
St. Mary's R.C. Primary, Brynmawr
St. Mary's Church-in-Wales Primary
St. Joseph's R.C. Primary
St. Illtyd's Primary
Georgetown Primary
Deighton Primary
Glanhowy Primary
Glyncoed Primary
Rhos Y Fedwen Primary
Soffryd Primary
Tredegar Coimprehensive School
Willowtown Primary
Ystruth Primary
Ysgol Gymraeg Bro Helyg
Abersychan School
Blaenavon Heritage VC Primary School
Croesyceiliog Primary
Croesyceiliog School
Crownbridge School
Cwmbran High School
Cwmffrwdoer Primary
Garnteg Primary
George Street Primary
Griffithstown Primary School
Henllys Church in Wales Primary
Nant Celyn Primary
New Inn Primary
Padre Pio RC Primary
Penygarn Community Primary
Pontnewydd Primary
St Albans R.C. High School
West Monmouth School
Woodlands Community Primary School
Ysgol Bryn Onnen
Ysgol Gymraeg Gwynllyw
Ysgol Panteg
Torfaen Pupil Referral Unit
Bassaleg Comprehensive
John Frost School
Ysgol Hendrefelin
Ysgol Maes Y Coed
Blaendulais Primary School
Croeserw Primary School
Cymer Afan Primary School
Glyncorrwg Primary School
Maesmarchog Community Primary School – opening at 10am to allow for snow clearance to take place
Pen Afan Primary
YGG Blaendulais
Ysgol Hendrefelin
Ysgol Maes Y Coed
Tavernspite Community Primary School
Templeton Community Primary School
Five Roads
Maes Y Gwenydraeth
Caldicot School, years 7, 8 and 9
Llandinam CP School
Read next:
Warning of more snow and ice as Arctic blast intensifies across UK
Poignant pictures capture huge and beautiful vigil held for three people killed in Cardiff crash
Sister of Cardiff crash victim says she's 'heartbroken' and 'numb' as she pays tribute to 'big character'


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *